公司简介

路美出国留学咨询公司 (Luma Advisory) 是一家位于纽约的综合性教育咨询机构,旨在为有意留学美国获得高等教育学历的国际学生提供量身定制的留学咨询及职业规划指导服务 。除了我们的核心招生咨询服务以外,我们还和家长以及学生一起在高一阶段就提前制定教育计划,同时,我们还关注学生在顺利进入美国大学之后的职业和学术发展情况。在学生完成学业,进入他们生活和学习的城市工作后,我们还会继续提供积极有益的指导。路美的留学导师毕业于美国常春藤盟校,在高等教育、招生咨询、(入学及招聘)面试、简历修改和润色、职业规划和指导等方面具有丰富经验。

我们的愿景是创造一个教育机会平等的世界。

我们的使命是打造一个充满活力、愉快的平台,让学生在路美的帮助下,最大程度获得职业和学术发展机会,成就自我。

创始人简介

路美创始人,耿耿(Fran Jazzan)是一名留学招生政策和奖学金申请方面的专家,她期待能够通过高等教育为下一代创造更多的机会。

Fran直接参与学生的早期教育规划制定以及大学和研究生入学申请咨询。她在中美教育领域的丰富经验和资源,可以让复杂的留学申请过程实现无缝对接,同时保证学生最大程度发挥其学术潜能。Fran及其团队在指导国际学生学术和职业发展方面有丰富经验。这也使得路美的客户可以在申请美国留学过程中和他们的美国同龄人公平竞争,发出自己的声音,并最终脱颖而出。

Fran的教育背景及工作经历简介:

  • 以优异的成绩毕业于哥伦比亚大学,并获硕士学位及企业培训师证书,大学期间多次获得奖学金。

  • 目前,在纽约一家知名的公立高中担任招生顾问。

  • 拥有10年以上指导美国学生及国际学生申请美国名校就读本科和研究生的经验。

  • 拥有6年以上奖学金申请和大学招生指导经验,与亚洲、非洲、欧洲、北美等地区名校密切合作。

  • 自2010开始,耿一直致力于帮助学生和专业人才申请各种奖励。

步骤

第一步

免费咨询

免费咨询

拨打电话开始首次免费咨询 (中文 | 英文)

第二步

与路美一起开启计划

与路美一起开启计划

与您的路美导师 进行视频会谈,我们的导师将综合分析学生的技能、专长、兴趣与目标,以商定最适合学生的学校和专业。

第三步

执行指导性规划

执行指导性规划

我们将为您提供相应的定制化服务,以确保留学申请流畅无虞。

第四步

更进一步

更进一步

收到录取通知书后, 路美导师/顾问将进一步协助您做出最终决定,并在找奖学金、实习和工作方面提供后续帮助。我们关注学生的职业成长,以及和学生长久关系的维持,在学生成功进入美国大学以后,我们将继续为其提供积极有益的指导。

第五步

达成目标!

达成目标!

最后一步

活跃的路美人才网络平台

活跃的路美人才网络平台

活跃的路美人才网络平台:路美建立了一个由在美国生活、工作和学习的全球人才组成的平台。我们希望您能成为我们的人才网络中的一员。

我们的竞争优势

我们的知识资源库在美国

  • 我们与美国的高校及招生负责人保持密切的合作。美国的高校录取要求是不断变化的,我们的网络及资源能够帮助我们了解最新的招生政策和趋势。
  • 我们对当下美国的就业形势了如指掌。一旦路美的学生进入他们理想的美国大学就读,我们便会帮助他们寻找工作和实习机会,从而为其职业发展提供最大帮助。
  • 我们的导师和合作伙伴毕业于常春藤盟校,或曾在四大咨询公司以及其他世界500强企业工作。

定制化服务

  • 我们为客户提供定制化服务,确保申请材料的每个细节都是完美的。同时,我们为客户打造公平的竞争环境,使他们不仅能够在和国际学生竞争中占据优势,同时还可以胜过美国本土的申请者。
  • 我们不遵循模板!我们根据学生的特点及专长为其打造个性化的申请材料,确保他们的申请材料能够更加有说服力。
  • 所有的个人陈述和简历都会由Fran和两位拥有美国专业认证的编辑把关,确保学生的个人情况叙述到位、独特、完美无瑕。

早着手,长准备

  • 我们为准备将孩子送至美国求学的家长提前制定教育规划。从高一阶段开始,我们便为其在学术和课外活动方面制定战略规划,确保申请过程更加顺利。
  • 我们关注学生的职业成长,以及和学生长久关系的维持,在学生成功进入美国大学以后,我们将继续为其提供积极有益的指导。我们为学生第一年的学习提供学术指导,并在之后为其寻找工作和实习机会提供帮助。
  • 路美建立了一个职业人才网络,我们的学生可以加入该网络并最终成为其中一员。在学生完成学业之前,如果能够获得自己理想行业的前辈的建议和指导,将会受用无穷。
Loading...

路美人才网络平台

在美国独立求学不是一件简单的事情。在路美,我们关注客户的职业成长,期待他们能够取得成功。因此,即使客户已经被理想的大学录取,我们依然会为其提供导师咨询和同伴互助服务。路美建立了一个由在美国生活、工作和学习的全球人才组成的平台。路美的宗旨是帮助这些成员成就自我,实现职业理想。路美人才网络将各行业的人才联系在一起,并希望通过分享有用的职业发展信息和学术知识来进一步壮大我们的网络。

满意保证或全额退款

了解更多

moneyback

客户评价

Fran回答的招生相关问题都超级有用。她回答问题非常积极,而且面对特别复杂的情况总是可以给我提供及时的建议并提供几种备选方案。在整个申请过程中,她帮助我对全盘进行了充分考虑。Fran知识渊博,我折服于她的专业知识,并惊讶于她在收到我提供的资料之后的理解速度和提供解决方案的能力。她在自己从事的职业领域里绝对是行家!
T.S. (哥伦比亚大学-2018届学生)
在Fran担任我的导师期间,她在我申请过程中遇到的问题都能够提供自己独到的见解。她是一位非常务实的思想者,也是一位极具创造力的撰稿人。在我准备申请材料和论文的过程中,有时候会觉得突出重点非常难,而Fran则总是可以想到好几种方法来解决这些问题。我对她所做的工作深表感谢。
D.A. (纽约大学- 2010届本科生、2018届研究生)
Fran在帮助我们的高二学生开始探索大学之旅的贡献是无可估量的。在第一阶段,Fran通过运用迈尔斯-布里格斯评估方法以及个性化的面谈,确定了学生们的职业兴趣。在这一过程中,学生将自己的性格、兴趣、技能、价值观念、资质相结合,了解到了自己在进入大学之后可以从事并拓展的职业领域。在随后的阶段中,Fran为学生提供了个性化的指导,并帮助他们开始着手准备个人陈述,而这也是在申请大多数高校时必备的材料。我们对Fran所做的工作及付出的努力深表感谢。她为我们的学生带来了意义非凡的教育经历!
M.G - 纽约某蓝带中学副校长,2016年
Fran是联系各方的纽带。她是一名优秀的倾听者,也是一名出色的战略规划师。她知道如何与正确的人建立联系,并激励他们。Fran曾指导我在一个新的行业找到了一份新的工作,和她在一起合作的经历对于我来说是一段宝贵的学习之旅。
T.M – 加利福尼亚州旧金山某创业公司,2016年
找一份工作是非常不容易的!Fran给人的印象就是她实实在在地想要尽自己所能为我提供帮助。她总是能够提供前后一致的建议,并且能够做到“有理有据”。她工作效率极高且能力很强,我非常荣幸能够和她合作。
B.Z – 波士顿咨询公司,2016年
我从某四大咨询公司辞职了。我毕业于佩斯大学的会计专业。Fran很多年前帮助我进入了佩斯读书,并成功获得奖学金。现在,我考虑自己创业,并希望路美咨询公司可以帮助我再次评估我的新目标。
J.L. – 佩斯大学,2008届学生,纽约,2016年
我是一名来自厄瓜多尔的第一代移民。当初我需要人帮助我申请到奖学金以及政府津贴,从而能够来此求学。Fran帮助我在个人陈述中清楚地发了声。
F.W – 巴鲁克学院,2020届学生

About Us

Luma Advisory is a New York based company that provides comprehensive tailored admissions, education, and career counseling to international students who are considering pursuing a higher education degree in the United States. In addition to our core admissions services, we conduct advance education planning with parents and students as early as the first year of high school, and we care about the professional and academic growth of our students after their successful entry into U.S. universities. We maintain active, helpful guidance to students as they become active members of the society in which they live and study. Luma coaches are graduates of top US universities and have extensive expertise in higher education, admissions counseling, interviewing, résumé and CV editing, education planning, and career coaching.

Our vision is a world of equal educational opportunities.

Our mission is to create a community of passionate and fulfilled students and alums who, with Luma’s help, have maximized their professional and academic opportunities, becoming the best versions of themselves.

About the Founder

Luma was founded by Fran Jazzan, an admissions and scholarships expert who is passionate about creating positive, transformative changes through higher education.

Luma students work directly with Fran in early education planning and college and graduate school admissions counseling. With her extensive knowledge of, and resources in the American and Chinese education sectors, Fran can make this complex process seamless, and ensure that the students will maximize their academic potential. Fran and her team have extensive experience guiding international students throughout their academic and professional journeys. This allows them to compete on a level playing field with their American peers in the U.S. university application process, helping them find their voice so that they stand out from the application pool.

Fran’s Education Career Highlights:

  • Holds a master’s degree with honors and a certification in coaching from Columbia University. She has been a recipient of multiple scholarships.

  • Currently serves as a college admissions advisor at a blue-ribbon public high school in New York City.

  • Has ten years of experience collaborating with international and U.S. high school students and professionals in getting admitted to top U.S. colleges and graduate school programs.

  • Has over six years of experience as a scholarship and admissions expert, working closely with renowned universities in Asia, Africa, Europe, and North America.

  • Since 2010, Fran has been helping students and professionals to obtain scholarships and other grant awards.

Our Process

Step 1

Free Consultation

Free Consultation

Call Luma for a free one-time consultation

Step 2

Start Luma

Start Luma

Setup a meeting with a Luma advisor, allowing her to conduct a comprehensive analysis of your skills, specialties, interests and goals, to determine what are the most suitable academic programs for you.

Step 3

Execution of Guidance Plan

Execution of Guidance Plan

Luma will customize a strategy plan for you to complete to ensure your application process is seamless and you have your best application forward.

Step 4

Next Big Step

Next Big Step

Your relationship with Luma does not end upon your completion of your application process. At Luma, we assist students in making big life decisions, including deciding on which school to accept, finding internships and jobs.

Step 5

Goals Achieved

Goals Achieved

Final Step

Active Luma Network Member

Active Luma Network Member

Luma has built a network of talented individuals from all over the world who live, work, and study in the United States. We want you to be a part of our talent network.

What Sets Us Apart From Our Competitors?

Our Knowledge and Resources are based in the U.S.

  • We continually collaborate with U.S. universities and admissions officers. Admissions requirements and university expectations change frequently, but our network and resources keep us up to date with the latest admissions news and trends.
  • We have a thorough understanding of current US job trends. Once Luma students have started their higher education at their dream school in the U.S., we help them get the jobs and internships that will maximize their professional development.
  • Our coaches and collaborators have been trained at Ivy League universities, big four consulting firms, and other Fortune 500 companies.

Customization

  • We tailor our service to ensure that every detail of our clients’ application is perfect, leveling the playing field and giving our students an advantage not only over other international students but also over domestic U.S. applicants.
  • We do not follow a template! We take time to help students find their specialties and highlight their individuality and successes in their applications, making their application as powerful as can be.
  • Every personal statement and CV is reviewed by two professionally certified American editors and by Fran to ensure that the student’s story is beautifully written, unique, and flawless.

We start early and build lasting relationships

  • We create step-by-step advance education planning for parents who are considering an education in the U.S. for their children. We start working with students as early as the first year of high school to create a strategic academic and extracurricular path that will lead to a successful application process.
  • We care about relationships and the professional growth of our students, and maintain active, helpful relationships even after their successful entry into U.S. universities. We provide academic guidance to students in their first year of college, and later help find the best internship and job opportunities.
  • Luma maintains a network of distinguished professionals to which our students have access, and of which they eventually become members. Advice and guidance from people working in fields that our students would like to enter is invaluable as you complete your degree.
Loading...

Our Network

Starting school in the United States on your own is hard. At Luma, we care about our clients’ professional growth and want them to succeed. With that purpose, we provide mentorship and peer assistance even after they’ve gained admission to their dream school. Luma has built a network of talented individuals from all over the world who live, work, and study in the United States. Our objective is to help them become the best version of themselves so that they feel fulfilled in their professional endeavors. The Luma Network connects talent and hopes to grow this community by sharing valuable information on professional development in specific professional and academic areas.

Satisfaction Guaranteed or 100% Money Back

Learn More

moneyback

Testimonials

Fran has been super helpful in answering admissions related questions. She is very responsive and was always able to offer timely advice or propose several options for particularly complex situations. She has helped me think through my application. Fran is very knowledgeable, and I am surprised by her expertise and how quickly she understands the materials I provided and offer solutions.  She is an expert in what she does. 
T.S. (Columbia University – Class of 2018)
Fran has been been incredibly knowledgeable about issues that arose while we were working on my application together.  She’s a very practical thinker but also creative writer! She was able to think of several ways to address key points to highlight in my application and essay that I thought would be difficult to address. I’ve appreciated her work greatly.
D.A. (NYU- Class of 2010 Undergraduate and Class of 2018 for Graduate Program)
The contributions Fran made by working with 11th grade students begin their college exploration journey is invaluable. During the first session, Fran guided students in identifying career interests through the Myers-Briggs assessment and through personalized interviews. During this process, students learned about themselves as they related their personality, interests, skills, values and aptitudes to many career fields that they can pursue when they enroll in college. During the subsequent sessions, Fran provided individualized guidance to students and helped them get started with their personal statements required by most colleges for admission. Fran’s work and commitment is much appreciated. She has made a difference in our students’ educational experience!
M.G - Assistant Principal at a NY blue ribbon high school, 2016
Fran is a connector. She’s an excellent listener and strategic planner. She understands how to motivate and connect the right people. I have worked with Fran on finding a new job in a new industry and my experience working with her has been a learning journey.
T.M – working for a startup in San Francisco, California, 2016
Looking for a job is hard! Luma Advisory is always looking for opportunities to make my life easier. Fran very much gives the impression that she wants to help.  Her advice is always consistent and she “has my back” in the advice she gives.  She is supremely efficient and capable and is a pleasure to work with.
B.Z – working for Boston Consulting Group, 2016
I quit my job at a top 4 consulting firm. I graduated from Pace University with a background in accounting. Fran helped me get into Pace with a scholarship many years ago. Now I am considering starting my own business and want Luma Advisory’s help to reassess my new goals.
J.L. – Pace University, Class of 2008, New York, 2016
I’m a first generation immigrant from Ecuador. I needed help finding scholarships and grants so I could go to school. Fran helped me find a voice in my personal statement.
F.W – Baruch College, Class of 2020